Representative Assembly Mills Godwin High School 1-19-19 Minutes

Voting Members Present: Kari Hampton, Pat Larsen, Leslie Meadows, Andrea Samsky, Megan McLaughlin, Brian McPherson, Summer Davis, Mark Brandenburger, Sheila Ward, Pamela Washburn, Lenora Armstrong, Makenzie Pigg, Katherine Marshall, Maria McKeown, Patti Hood, Mark Arrington, MaryAnn Laverty, Russell Campbell, Anne McCoy, Traci Martin, Dan Michael, Joel Tise, Austin Kulp, Fannie Byrd,

Voting Members Absent Jason Runk, Tanya Belin, Barry Parker, Barbara Maclam, Stevie Gray, Alice Ashley, Misti Wajciechowski, Colby Takacs, Tonya Price, Gail Fehlner, Cody Sanders, Danielle Christian, Leslie O'Neal, Sarah Morris, Tarin Hampton, Blake Nixon, Rodney Williams, Michael Justice, Nan Silkas, Richard Linyear, Jr, Sharon Gregory, Donna Wilbur, and Amelia Barmoy

Non Voting Members Present: Liz Payne, Henry Castelvecchi and Jenna McMahon

Guests: Calvin Armstrong, Jessica Bayliss, Robert Mages, Amanda Campbell, Eric Turrill

President, Kari Hampton called the meeting to order

Liz Payne, Parliamentarian Confirmed a quorum & reviewed the Rules of Order

The Agenda was approved

The Minutes from November 2018 were approved

New Business

Motions

Motion

I move to amend the motion to include - 289 Past Vice President unless elected as President Elect or unless there is not a nominee to fill a Vice President-Elect Board position by the close of nominations at the annual convention.

Made by Katie Marshall Seconded by Maria McKeown The motion passed

Motion

We move that Bylaw Article VIII, Section 2.B.5 to delete lines 395 (Exercise Science), 396 (Research), and 397 (Sport Management).

Made by General Division **The Motion passed.**

Motion

I move to to Revise bylaw line 329 to insert "Student Representative Elect," so that line 329 states Vice President, Past Vice President, Vice President Elect in the Division or Student Representative elect.

Submitted by: Marie Schneider (Student Representative)

Seconded by: Leslie Meadows (Health Division Past President)

The Motion Passed

Board Reports – As submitted. Please see the dropbox for individual reports

-President
-President-Elect
-Past President
-Executive Director
-Health Division
-Physical Education
-Recreation, Sport and Leisure
-Resident
-Kari Hampton
Leslie Meadows
-Patricia Larsen
-Henry Castelvecchi
-Brian McPherson
-Katherine Marshall
-Regan McLaughlin

-Dance Jason Runk

-General Lenora Armstrong

-Student MacKenzie Pigg

Other Reports

-Awards Committee Anne McCoy

-Convention Manager Judy Johnson

-DMV Grant Fred Milbert

Fred passed out a report from the Grant committee and updated them on the progress of the current grant. He also asked for new ideas from the leadership for next year..

-Finance Committee Regina Kirk -Advocacy Committee Update Dee Castelvecchi

-Grants Committee Amanda Campbell
-Membership Committee Leslie Meadows
-Site Selection Committee Chad Triolet

-Structure and Function Chad Triolet

-Department of Education Update Vanessa Wigand -Lobbyist Becky Bowers-Lanier

The meeting adjourned at 2:19